The Loaf

Since me and the BF were headed to Subang Andaman area to have a look see around, I requested that we stopped by Empire Gallery @ Subang so that I could try out some things.

First off, Crispy Popiah Egg Roll with prawn.

IMG_0427

This tiny roll cost me RM5.20. The regular popiah skin roll would be RM3, so since it’s egg roll (+RM 0.20) and prawn ( + RM2), it was RM5.20. It tasted good. I think the crispy stuff inside changed, but it’s still nice. Unfortunately, the prawns were tiny. So I think the next time around, I’d rather pay RM3.20 for the normal egg roll, which is still not cheap though.

I insisted that we drop by the loaf! It looks so pretty..Sort of a boutique bakery. I got a few pastries there and signed up for their membership.

IMG_0429

This is called “the rock” which I decided to have for lunch. It’s sweet, and crispy on the top, chewy at the bottom. I think it’s made out of croissants or something. It’s belgian, and yummy!

This will be tried over the next day or so. The top is a vegetable scone of some sort and the bottom was a tropical square.

IMG_0428

Membership is RM10 for a lifetime. Though there isn’t any nearby for me now, but who nows right? 5% rebate every RM1. And other member-only promos. It is my dream to open up a bakery like this, but as for now, it’s office work with a steady income first.

Leave a Reply

