Gyuniku

Saturday’s dinner was at Gyuniku @ Sri Hartamas. Sort of a beef noodle place. But since my only favourite noodle is tang hoon, a.k.a. mung bean noodles, I had some popiah instead.

IMG_0407

This is the regular popiah (chicken) for sharing. (RM 4 for two rolls)

IMG_0409

Salad popiah (beef) for myself. (RM4 for 2 of these). It was alright. Too much cucumber – I’m not a cucumber fan. Mince beef was scarce. Flavour wise was alright, mayo and the beef was.. sweet-ish. I would’ve preferred if it was the dark sauce type.

IMG_0408

The family had lots of this. Kuey Teow with a side of either beef balls or beef tendons (RM9) a bit on the high side. Soo Kee in KL would’ve been much better and more reasonably priced.

IMG_0410

This was the star of the night for me though. White carrot and red carrot in beef soup. I only took the pic when I was half way through, so there was actually double this amount for RM3.50.

This place is alright, but it’s price could be blamed because of its location I suppose. Sri Hartamas… where rental is most probably high.

Gyuniku Beef Noodle House
No. 20 Jalan 28/70A,
Desa Sri Hartamas
Kuala Lumpur
No. 20 Jalan 28/70A, Desa Sri Hartamas

Leave a Reply

