French

I had a french toast for lunch!

IMG_0397

At Old Town in Puchong. After breakfast at McDoodles, me and the BF went to Puchong to have a lookie at the Wharf by Bolton. A condo by the lake. Me thinks we are going through with it but not to stay though. The showroom looks good but the one we picked was smaller. We took quite a while and after deciding, we went for lunch at Old Town.

French Toast was… meh.. Too oily + syruppy. I prefer the one at Yut Kee. Which sadly, they are moving.

Coffee was ok, for Old Town’s standard.

We went to the bank and had some trouble with the outstanding balance of the bf’s loan. And I realised, it’s time to organise the BF’s receipts. He is too messy.

Dinner was prepared when we got back.

SDC10138

Wanted something uber quick, so I whipped up some corned beef (Libby’s the best!).

Corned Beef

Ingredients:

1 can of Libby’s corned beef

1 BIG onion

1 egg

4 cloves of garlic

  • Brown onions. Add in the garlic when the onions are cooked.
  • Add in corned beef. Mash’em up real good.
  • Make a well in the centre and add in an egg.
  • Turn up the heat to cook the egg. Slowly stir the sides of the well so that the corn beef slowly mixes in with the egg (kinda like making pasta).
  • When the egg is fully cooked, mix it with the rest of the corn beef.
  • Serve

I used the corned beef with mixed peppers. It was a bit on the sweeter side, so Grandma didn’t like it much. I was fine with it though.

SDC10137

Quick stir-fry of “Siew Pak Choy” or “Bok Choy”. Some garlic, oyster sauce and chicken stock. Super easy!

The lettuce is there so that I can wrap it around the corn beef and eat! Yum! such a good idea since I rarely get in veggies into my body (as seen during lunch).

SDC10140

“Peach”. I’m not sure if it’s an actual peach. I got this from the market, and it was selling real cheap. RM10 for 15 or so. The taste is definitely peachy, but the texture is more plum-ish. Can anyone tell me what this is?

I’m off to watch the Supernatural, and may have a dessert of Flourless Hazelnut Chocolate Cake. Smile

Leave a Reply

