T-1 day

Today, is officially one more day to my trip to Bali. Note that I will be MIA between 3rd – 7th!

Brekkie this morning was with the BF (By the way, I didn’t manage to stay up. I was too bored!)

SDC11697

Italian coffee with Iced Coffee maker.

SDC11698

Butter cake, which I forgot to picture, but managed to do so before I ate my fav part! The sides!

SDC11700

This is the reason why I never eat cakes, and prefer cereal or oats. It feels like it’s not enough although the cals are surely more! So i had a cookie!! Brown butter cookie i made recently!

Watched some TV and worked out.

Lunch followed suit. Since gramps were out, i made my lunch: Luncheon meat sandwich (leftover luncheon meat)

  1. toast the bread
  2. spread mayo on the bread.

SDC11703[4]

3. Layer on some salad leaves, and then the luncheon meat, as many or much as you like

SDC11701

4. OK, this is my preference. I decided to open the jar of wholegrain mustard to try. So i spread it on the other piece of bread (I used High 5 Wholemeal)

SDC11702SDC11704

Why is it on a rack you ask? To prevent the water vapour (as a result of the heat from the toasted bread) to soggy-fy the bread.

SDC11705

Now, lay the mustard-ised bread on the other layers. And EAT!

SDC11706

The mustard gave it a really tangy flavour! It’s a bit weird, but i just really wanted to try!

SDC11707

Kiwi-licious. while watching Pride & Prejudice which nearly killed me of borderm. Not my type of show!

Tonight, it’s time to prep for BALI!!

Leave a Reply

