Salty!

I didn’t consume lunch today! I just wasn’t truly hungry. I cooked dinner, and after cooking, i ate some snack.

SDC11687

Red apple.. not sweet sadly.

SDC11688

This was sweeet. I love Yut Kee butter cake. I wish they made individual slices so that each slice would be an “end” slice. Smile But I know it’s gonna cost more. This already cost me RM1/slice.

And yes, if you noticed, i cooked. Just to help out since gramps were pretty fagged out from this morning’s walk. But sadly, i failed. Everything was too salty, though noone dared to criticize it much.

SDC11689

Cabbage in anchovy stock. Too much anchovy granules! Otherwise it would’ve been fine.

SDC11691

Prawns in black bean sauce. I actually believe that there is an overload of onions this time (this is coming from an onion-lover, mind you). And i think i shouldn’t have added any salt to the prawns!

SDC11692

No, i didn’t eat this little. I had seconds for sure! But i think it got jelak after a while due to the saltiness. I need to prevent my hand from reaching the salt jar the next time i cook!

The BF’s not feeling too well right now. So i think it’s an early night for him to rest! Plus, i’m feeling sleepy too!

One thought on “Salty!

Leave a Reply

