I want my coffee, french press please!

Yes, today was the “opening” day for my french press! After all that longing, wanting, desire, I still took awhile to use it because I was afraid my coffee wasn’t of a coarse grind. Though I didn’t get any new coffee grounds, I decided to give it a go!

While waiting for my coffee to steep, I ate my overnight oats.

I couldn’t wait to try the french press coffee, so i had to be patient and kept myself busy with my oats.

Today, it was extra creamy and had extra volume, just because of the extra yoghurt. I threw whatever yoghurt i had left as it was expired, and it turned out to be too much to handle. But it was extra creamy! And filling! Was stuffed with this mix today!

  • 1/4 cup oat bran
  • left over Breyers pineapple yoghurt
  • 1/4 cup milk
  • Toppings: Bokomo strawberry yohurt museli + Tesco Maple Pecan Crisp

It was delish, but too heavy for me. I feel… weird now..

Half way through the oats, my coffee was ready to be “pressed”

Mmmm.. I used the Tesco Italian ground coffee. It definitely tasted different than the Bon Cafe, and i prefer the Tesco one. But to really tell the difference between my french press and the coffee i used to make, I’d have to try with Bon Cafe tomorrow. But for now, it was good! Deep flavour, but I may need to add more coffee ground/less water. Had some leftover which i brought along to work. But don’t think my stomach can stomach it now.

I’m off now. see you at lunch! By the way, it’s FRIDAY! TGIF!

Leave a comment