Sushi Zanmai @ 1 Utama

Yesterday, breakfast was nothing much as it served a purpose of a preworkout snack..

Lunch was with Pik San & Svun @ Zanmai, 1 Utama

We had to wait quite a while for a bit for a place… and then for our food 0.0

SDC10835

Pik San and Svun had this.. ok.. i’m calling it “this” cos i’m not sure of it’s name (bad food blogger).

I’m pretty sure the one on the right is kani corn…

SDC10838

Soft shell crab maki! looking at it makes me want more.. NOW!

The soft shell crab was quite crispy, much better then Sakae’s soft shell crab crepe..

SDC10837

Pik San had this Chicken Katsu Don…

While my other dish was Coral RollSDC10836 

I love this cos i heart smoked salmon. yumm! but the cucumber was bitter..:(

My share cost me RM23.. now i realise that sushi here is quite expensive! sigh. but it’s so good…. so a little indulgence can’t be that bad… right? 😉

Food: 8.5/10 |Service: 7/10 | AmbiencE: 7/10 | Price: 6.5/10

Sushi Zanmai,1 Utama New Wing

One thought on “Sushi Zanmai @ 1 Utama

  1. i had my dinner at zanmai last night (13 Apr 2011), ordered food at 8.12pm, waited for looooong time. My fren’s food came after 20min i guess, no tea served, until we reminded them (was after half an hour), then my food and sushi came only after 1 hour (9+pm), although i reminded them after my fren almost finish his food.
    Lastly, they still dare to approach us to ask how was their service.
    i almost wanted to tell them ” I WILL NOT COME TO THIS RESTAURANT ANYMORE!”

Leave a Reply

