Hong Lim @ SS2 Visit #3

After me workout, which is getting better since i’m slowly but surely, recovering..

i had an orange.

SDC10583

and huge raisins from this canister

SDC10582

I know they’re quite expensive. Thanks Akak Jean!!

We kinda detoured from going to Aman Suria Murni, and ended up eating at Hong Lim Teochew porridge..

SDC10584

And i totally didn’t miss the brinjals! YAY!!

From left:

  • Beans
  • tofu-delish!
  • Salted vege (i still like the Section 17 one more)
  • Luncheon meat-kinda a forbidden food for me but i gave in
  • Chinese pork sausage
  • Brinjals (x2)- the best and the reason i come here..

Food: 8/10 | Price: 6/10 | Ambience: 6.5/10 | Service: 7/10

Hong Lim Teochew Porridge: No. 183, Jalan SS2/24, 47300, PJ

I’m off for some studying which is not fun

One thought on “Hong Lim @ SS2 Visit #3

  1. Jaclyn, I’ve been looking around the internet today for food blogs for my wife. She is interested in starting a food blog for herself. I think I must have visited about 20 blogs so far and I might have spent five minutes at the most per blog, but yours is really interesting.

    You have more than one post per day and all interesting. I think April will really like your blog. I know I do and will be back often. Happy New Year!

    I’m making cookies later and those organic raisins would really come in handy!

Leave a Reply

