Carl’s Sr.

Yesterday morning, i woke up at 520am cos we were planning to go to JPJ real early to beat the crowd.

Preworkout fuel: My 4in1 Cappuccino with Grapeseed oil & 3 weetameals

Workout: Run, lunges, situps, weights

Breakfast:

cereal

New CEREAL alert: Kellogg’s Vanilla Almond

What i think: I had quite a vanilla-ish taste, making the milk really nice and sweet. However, as far as almond goes, i barely saw any. So deceiving. Maybe 1 or 2 slivers only in my bowl.

After brekkie, we called JPJ, turned out the system was still down.

So we waited till 9ish to go breakfast (Gramps).

Went to SS2.. i had a Teh C and stole some of Grama’s soup and minced meat from her noodle soup. (Crap, i forgot.it’s friday! no meat..)

After breakkie no.2, we called and called JPJ.. it was engaged. so we decided to go to 1 Utama to do some Christmas shopping.

When we reached + parked, gramma got through, and we left.

My license was done in less than 5 mins! if it wasn’t for gramma helping me with the number, we would have waited for 300 people! Thank God.

Then we headed back to 1 Utama.

Walked about.. bought 1 Xmas present. many more to go…

Lunch was at Carl’s Jr. Wanted to let the Seniors (Grampa) try it.

carlsjr

He got the big burger with cheese combo (RM11.75) and i got Fried Zucchini (RM5.50)

Grampa said the burger was HUGE and took a while to finish it, while i ordered another large fries to share. :p

walked abit more. .was planing to head to Tesco, but gramma wasn’t feeling to well.

We went back home, and i did some studying. or at least tried. I’m getting the feeling of being unstructured in IB. cos we’ve never answered the case study, neither have we been answering essays cos the lecturers are LAZY to mark.

We were stuffed from lunch, but Grandma was not. so we headed to Pappa Rich in Aman Puri.

teh c 

I had another Teh C (RM2.80)

coffee

Gramps had a white coffee each. Which to me, tastes ALOT like Nescafe 3 in 1

bread

I had the skins of this bread.. Yum! RM3.80

eggs

2 half boiled eggs (RM2.80). Thankfully, they got it right. Some places, overboil it so much so the yolk is practically cooked.

Gramps shared a Char Kuey Teow (RM8.90) of which i had some too..

Food: 7.5/10 | Coffee: 6.5/10 | ambience: 7.5/10 | Price: 5/10

Pappa Rich, Aman Puri.

Came home, tried to study. not good when you have internet connection right in front of me. 🙂

I’m off to my morning run now.

loves,

2 thoughts on “Carl’s Sr.

  1. I’m a little confused that this is a healthy living blog? I scrolled down the page and all the posts feature greasy fast food

  2. i know i have imperfections. 🙂
    I try to my best.. maybe i should change it to “a journey with detours”. My grandparents don’t really see “healthy” with me, thus go out to eat. So i can only eat healthy on my own, thus, my breakfasts are the best bet.

Leave a Reply

